#GIVEAWAY #GuestPost ~ Family Magic by Patti Larsen @PattiLarsen @candacemom2two

I had the IMMENSE pleasure of meeting Patti at UtopYACon back in June.
It was an absolute joy to spend time lounging and getting to know her.
I’m thrilled that I could have her on the blog today and she has the following to share with all of you!!
(and YES, she is this perky, active and fun loving!)

Topic: A Day in the Life of the Author

I love my life. While I do my best to keep it simple, it doesn’t always work out that way. So, to give you a true snap shot of what my busiest day looks like, here’s a run-down of a typical Friday in the life of Patti Larsen.

7:30AM I’m up and on my way to the barn to ride my Gypsy Vanner gelding, Fynn. I adore him, am so lucky to be his horse mom. We spend about two hours together, between grooming and riding, cleaning his stall and cooling him down after our session. I love being at the barn, the fresh air and the calm and quiet of the early morning. It fires me up for the rest of the day.

10AM I’m in my office, checking emails and getting caught up on reader inquiries, social media, etc. I use this time to either meditate or listen to motivational/spiritual audios to elevate me to happy. I then take about ten minutes and play with my pug, Jelly Bean. He’s still a puppy and loves to play catch. I also cruise the house tracking my six cats for pets and love before lunch.

1PM it’s writing time! I spend the next four or five hours working on new projects, whether outlining or writing. Headphones and white noise help a great deal, though I do take breaks every hour to stretch and refresh.

5PM I’m off to the city to read Tarot cards at a local shop. My father taught me how as a girl and I’ve been reading on and off ever since. I love it, how it grounds me and connects me to people. It makes me feel magical, even though I treat it like science.

8PM Dinner with my husband and then a couple of episodes of a TV show. Right now we’re finishing up Supernatural. I’m a total addict and Team Dean all the way.

And that’s it! My life. Exactly how I love it.

FamilyMagicBanner

Family Magic by Patti Larsen is a young adult paranormal novel that won 1st place in World’s Best Story contest and is published by Premiere. The tour runs August 3-31 with mostly reviews as well as author interviews and guest posts. Check out the tour page for more information.

Book Description: 

Her mom’s a witch, her dad’s a demon and she just wants to be ordinary. But, when an insidious evil comes after her family, Sydlynn Hayle has to choose to be the normal girl she craves or step up, embrace her magic and save her coven from disaster.

Available for sale at:

About the Author:

Patti is an award-winning author with a passion for the paranormal. Now with multiple series in happy publication, she lives in Canada with her patient husband and six demanding cats.

 
 
 

Giveaway:
5 paperback copies of Family Magic (US/CA) and a $25 Amazon gift card (INT)
Ends Aug. 6th



Hosts are not responsible for prizing, prizing is provided by the publisher.

a Rafflecoptergiveaway

7 Comments

  1. Pingback: Tour Page: Family Magic by Patti Larsen (Aug. 3-31)

Leave a Reply

