Furry BFF for 12 yr Asperger boy ~ #GoFundMe

4312734_1429855086_9466

“He so deserves the opportunity to have a furry BFF.” – 2nd & 3rd grade teacher ~ Check it out http://t.co/Lc26L1IMwn

My 12 year old son has Aspergers. Aspergers is a high functioning form of Autism. My son is the only male in a house with five females. He was born 12 weeks early and only weighed 2 pounds! He’s come long way baby! He is quirky but loving. His is in need of a furry BFF. At this age other kids are starting to isolate my son and exclude him from their activities because of his quirks. He says that kids call him “weird” and “don’t like him”. He doesn’t like being different! Having a furry BFF at home would make life more fun and exciting. It would also teach him responsibility for others.

Please consider helping with the one time cost of adopting a rescue pet. Fee includes shots, exams, neutering, microchip, etc. http://t.co/Lc26L1IMwn

We own our home. Our house is big enough to add a pet. We have a fenced in backyard. Lots of quiet neighborhood streets and sidewalks for safe walks and a large park near by.

Adopting a pet is a big responsibility that we are ready to take. I am a single mom of four children. The only obstacle is the large up-front cost. The ongoing monthly, yearly expenses can be budgeted in and we’ll enroll in pet health insurance. We live in a suburban area so there are plenty of great vets available. I am a previous dog owner but our Rusty passed away 10+ years ago.

I just happened upon Rebel’s information last night. He’s a young dog and newly brought to this shelter. This no-kill shelter rescued him from an 83% euthanasia rate shelter. Although I’ve considered other dogs at other times it never felt as RIGHT as it does right now. This is why I come to you my friends, family, and caring others to help us make this happen and quick so we don’t lose the chance to adopt Rebel since it feels so PERFECT!

If you decide to sponsor, I can send you your own personal picture of my son and Rebel after adoption! http://t.co/Lc26L1IMwn

4312734_1429856596_2266_funddescription4312734_1429857251_3549_funddescription

2 Comments

  1. Hey, love what you are trying to do. I hope you raise what you need. May I be so bold as to suggest you do a GoFundMe.com campaing? I’m doing one to help raise money to send him on a school event trip. I haven’t raised enough yet but it is amazing what people have donated thus far. Good luck.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

